Brazilians first in Rally Sweden

It’s Paulo Nobre from Brazil that starts first in Rally Sweden on Friday’s stage.
World Championship leader Sebastien Loeb will be out as 19th car and Jari-Matti Latvala, who won Thursday’s qualifying stage, has selected start position 17.

Jari-Matti Latvala were the fastest on the qualifying stage in Råda and had to select starting position during a ceremony at Färjestadtravet before tonights Super special stage.
Finn selected start position 17 and the high number was also preferred by second on the QS Mikko Hirvonen (18) and third Ott Tänak (14).
Paulo Nobre was the slowest qualifier on the line and when it was his turn to choose, there were only a starting position left – the first one.
Swedes Patrik Sandell and Richard Göransson start as 13th and 4th car. Start position for WRC-class Norwegians are Petter Solberg, 15, Mads Østberg 20, Eyvind Brynildsen 21 and Henning Solberg 19th

The starting order for the top seeded drivers in its entirety

1) Paulo Nobre, Brazil
2) Thierry Neuville, Belgium
3) Peter Van Marksteijn, Holland
4) Richard Göransson, Sweden
5) Michal Solowow, Poland
6) Nasser Al Attiyah, Qatar
7) Armindo Araujo, Portugal
8) Sébastien Ogier, France
9) Jari Ketomaa, Finland
10) Henning Solberg, Norway
11) Dani Sordo, Spain
12) Martin Prokop, Czech Republic
13) Sandell, Sweden
14) Ott Tänak, Estonia
15) Petter Solberg, Norway
16) Evgeny Novikov, Russia
17) Jari-Matti Latvala, 17
18), Mikko Hirvonen, Finland
19) Sébastien Loeb, France
20) Mads Østberg, Norway
21) Eyvind Brynildsen, Norway