Eleven Champions entered Rally Sweden

Now we know who have entered the second round of the WRC series, Rally Sweden February 9-12.

-A high quality start field, Bertil Klarin the clerk of the Course says, and I am quite sure they will offer our spectators interesting and thrilling fights. We have eleven former Champions in the list.

– We are very satisfied with 20 WRC cars in the field and the impressive spread of nationalities, 50 cars from 25 different countries, not bad, Klarin continues.

All important drivers and teams are there. The reigning Champion Sébastien Loeb and the winner of Rally Sweden 2010 and 2011, Finn Miko Hirvonen and of course Norwegian Petter Solberg. Petter will already on the second stage of the rally pass by his own mansion in Mitandersfors, close to the Norwegian border.

Nearly as hot as the WRC class is the S2000 SWRC class.

-There are three Swedes with ambitions and ability, Klarin sys. The Swedes are Per-Gunnar Andersson, Patrik Flodin and Pontus Tidemand, all of them representing different makes; Proton, Ford and Skoda.

Flodin and Tidemand have got wild cards by the organiser, meaning that they are fighting of WRC point although they ar not entering the whole WRC series.

Champions in the list:

Sébastien Loeb, France. World Champion 2004-2011. Junior World Rally Champion 2001.

Petter Solberg, Norway. World Champion 2003.

Per-Gunnar Andersson, Sweden. Junior World Rally Champion 2004 and 2007.

Patrik Sandell, Sweden. Junior World Rally Champion 2006.

Dani Sordo, Spain. Junior World Rally Champion 2005.

Sébastien Ogier, France. Junior World Rally Champion 2008.

Martin Prokop, Czech Republic. Junior World Rally Champion 2009.

Craig Breen, Ireland. Junior World Rally Champion 2011.

Nasser Al Attiyah, Qatar. PWRC Champion 2006.

Armindo Araujo, Portugal. PWRC Champion 2009 and 2010.

Hayden Paddon, New Zealand. PWRC Champion 2011.