Heat list for the Super Special Stage

Last year’s succéman Mads Østberg the many-time racing champion Richard Göransson! Admit that it is a prime heat to look forward to when Rally Sweden begins with super special stage in Karlstad on Thursday evening. Finn Mikko Hirvonen meeting with Jari-Matti Latvala and the duel between Sebastien Loeb and Petter Solberg is the second heat that is sure to get the audience on Färjestadtravet.

Tomorrow, Thursday, Rally Sweden begins. The first special stage will be determined on Färjestadtravet in Karlstad. After an extensive opening program with autograph in Totohallen, rallycross exhibition, driver interviews and inauguration of Värmland’s County Governor Eva Eriksson.

25 heats, where drivers meet man to man, are on the program, starting at eight. The stage is 1900 meters and offers including the spectacular jumps at high speeds.

Heats will be very interesting. Among other things, arranging Swedish Rally AB has drawn Swedish and Norwegian drivers against each other in an international match. A popular initiative since almost all of the Friday leg of this year’s competition is held on stretches north of Kongsvinger.

The meeting Sweden-Norway starts as said by Mads Østberg and Richard Göransson already in the first heat. Of the other eight Swedish-Norwegian meetings may include mention Patrik Sandell-Henning Solberg, PG Andersson, Andreas Mikkelsen and Pontus Tidemand.

International top duels of high quality will of course encounter between the two last years Rally Sweden winner Mikko Hirvonen and Jari-Matti Latvala. 2010 was the team mates in the Ford. This year, Hirvonen driving for Citroen.

Real-tingling is the duel between the Norwegian, Petter Solberg, Ford and reigning world champion Sebastien Loeb, Citroen. Both are favorites to win the rally, and perhaps we are already at the first special stage a hint as to who, but those who are strongest in Rally Sweden 2012th

Heat draw the Super Special in its entirety.

First race starts at 20:04.
1) Richard Göransson, Sweden, Mads Østberg, Norway
2) Thierry Neuville, Belgium, Peter Van Marksteijn, Holland
3) Martin Prokop, Czech Republic, Daniel Sordo, Spain
4) Jari Ketomaa, Finland, Eyvind Brynildsen, Norway
5) Armindo Araujo, Portugal, Paulo Nobre, Brazil
6) Ott Tänak, Estonia, Evgeny Novikov, Russia
7) Nasser Al Attiyah, Qatar, Michal Solowow, Poland
8) Sandell, Sweden, Henning Solberg, Norway
9) Jari-Matti Latvala, Finland, Mikko Hirvonen, Finland
10) Petter Solberg, Norway-Sébastien Loeb, France
11) PG Andersson, Sweden-Andreas Mikkelsen, Norway
12) Hayden Paddon, New Zealand, Craig Breen, Ireland
13) Sébastien Ogier, France, Alister McRae, UK
14) Maciej Oleksowicz, Poland Yazeed Al-Rajhi, Saudi Arabia
15) Pontus Tidemand, Sweden Marius Aasen, Norway
16) Hans-Erik Weng, Sweden-Anders Grøndal, Norway
17) Andreas Thelaus, Sweden-Stein-Erik Brynildsen, Norway
18) Mikael Gustafsson, Sweden, Jim Roger Haugom, Norway
19) Joakim Roman, Sweden, Mikko Pajunen, Finland
20) Bebediktas Vangas, Lithuania, Zoltan Szabo, Hungary
21) Eamonn Boland, Ireland-Ferran Font, Andorra
22) Jimmie Walfridsson, Sweden-Steve Røkland, Norway
23) Lasse Storm, Sweden-Frank Tore Larsen, Norway
24) Kees Burger, Holland Rokas Kvaraceijus, Lithuania
25) Daniel Oliveira, Brazil, Jerzy Para, Poland

* Heat list is unofficial until approved by the judges.

Photo: Benjamin A Ward

Henning Solberg is one of many drivers over the years has offered spectacular jumps on Färjestad in Karlstad.